Confessions of an early-bird…

Rise and shine!! Maybe I’ll just rise because there’s no way I can ever shine at 2 in the morning…

Recognising the signs and symptoms of being a Lark…
– The alarm clock is a symphony to your ears (Not as good as Beethoven’s 5th Symphony but very close)
– When you think looking perpetually stoned is normal
– When your speech is consistently slurred and you walk side to side but you haven’t even touched alcohol in freak knows how long because you’re not even allowed to
– When your energy levels peak while everyone else is still dreaming (and snoring)
– You can find the “funny” in the grim reality of shiftwork, hardwork and the feeling of jetlag (while everyone else thinks you’re a fruitloop)
– When you feel like taking up smoking while sitting in peak hour traffic because you’re used to driving to work at 3am, when you own the freeway!

Despite all the nasties of early AM’s, the upsides, in my opinion, far outweigh the negatives. I love having the afternoons to myself to do whatever the hell I want. I can sing and play my guitar and no one will complain!! I can go shopping, see a friend for lunch, watch back-to-back episodes of my favourite TV series, and write this nonsense that you’re reading now :p

One thought on “Confessions of an early-bird…

Leave a Reply

